skins!

saintsalive05 / 1 decade ago (31 January 2007 05:24)

i am not a novice but neither am i a pc wiz.this site is chock full of things the average joe enjoys....such as backgrounds,skins....what we call cosmetic things....but to get them is not simplified for us normal beings....it needs to be simplified,as to how to download and open....once i d/l and opened ,it asked me what to open with?????well,that lost me.so of course i came back to look for a tool,such as yahoo plus had to open skins and apply them.i have yet to understand...i added this site to my favorites because like i said it has alot of things i would love....just not an easy way to aquire them.......and to you guys who work here,we average people seem like morons,but ,trust me,their are millions of us out in cyberland,who outnumber you.just keep in mind....most of us are technically challenged and need short,sweet,simple!
now that i got that off my shoulder i am heading back into this and search more....
your nesest member....saints

Post replies:

1 decade ago (31.01.2007 05:26)
Reply by: DjDomiNatorX
ok Grin Grin
1 decade ago (31.01.2007 05:41)
Reply by: contractartist
Well ask and you shall receive! just be very specifice ask to what it is you want a skin needs the aplication to which it was designed, some wallpapers are compressed, the most common tools used for compression are WIN ZIP, and WIN RAR, both can be googled for the download site. The download is free, and will meet your needs. Or you could get 7zip which is free too, only no naging popup asking you to buy it. If you are asking for a tutorial they are few and far between. Ask a member of skinbase to help you and stick to them like glue till you get adjusted. I had the help of TAXIFUNK and MOUNTAINHAWK to help me. Cool
1 decade ago (31.01.2007 06:09)
Reply by: MountainHawk