criticism

Big_philly / 1 decade ago (25 June 2006 07:10)

I am new here at SkinBase, and I've been getting good reviews for my art. I don't have any problem with people complimenting my work, but I would like to stimulate people to tell me if they have any criticism. In oher words, if you don't like my work, I'd also like to know. Of course, taste is an important factor. But still, if someone can give a reason for not likinga certain skin or wallpaper, I think we can all learn from it.

Does anyone share this opinion?

Post replies:

1 decade ago (25.06.2006 07:35)
Reply by:
First of all, welcome to SB Happy . And yes, I share this opinion, as criticism is always welcome if made in a way in which we can improve our works ,skills and ideas. As an amateur photographer, I am much more at home when appreciating photographs from other SBasers and I try always to tell exactly what I think and when needed I always give my advice, technically speaking, and from my personal point of view. Photographer Photographer Photographer
1 decade ago (25.06.2006 08:26)
Reply by: navigatsio
I agree and I think everyone welcomes constructive criticism. Things have gotten ALOT better in that area in the past couple of years...I remember when comments used to get pretty vicious sometimes and a thick skin was required just to share your work with others... :-)
Of course, we all see through different eyes and it is basically a matter of individual taste but tips on the "mechanics" of creating an image, photograph or skin in a certain way are always helpful. Just an opinion... :-)
1 decade ago (25.06.2006 09:02)
Reply by: AM2FX
I think most of us Think Like you criticism Wink
1 decade ago (25.06.2006 09:50)
Reply by: MaryQualls